Everything Is Just Beginning (Paperback)

Everything Is Just Beginning By Erin Bartels Cover Image
List Price: $17.99
Our Price: $16.19
(Save: $1.80 10%)
Usually Ships for Store Pick-up in 1-5 Days


A 2024 Michigan Notable Book


An Immersive Story of Music, Struggle, and Starting Over from an Award-Winning Author

Michael Sullivan is a talented lyricist and a decent guitarist, but since he was kicked out of his band (and his apartment), he's not sure he'll ever get a record deal. Living with his loser uncle in a beat-up trailer and working a dead-end job, Michael has little reason to hope for a better future. Until the invitation for a swanky New Year's Eve party shows up in the mailbox. It's for his uncle, with whom he shares his name, but his uncle is going out of town . . .

On the effervescent night of December 31, 1989--as the Berlin Wall is coming down, the Soviet Union is inching toward democracy, and anything seems possible--Michael will cross paths with the accomplished and enigmatic young heir to a fading musical dynasty, forever altering both of their futures.

Award-winning novelist Erin Bartels enchants with this story of two lonely souls who have exactly what the other one needs--if they could simply turn their focus from what is ending to what is just beginning.


"Bartels's spirited writing enlivens the earnest tale. Readers will root for these characters as they chase their dreams."--Publishers Weekly

"I was completely absorbed in this book from the first chapter. I sat in my chair and did not get up until I finished it . . . . Bartels smacks this out of the park."--Interviews & Reviews

About the Author

Erin Bartels is the award-winning author of We Hope for Better Things, The Words between Us, All That We Carried, and The Girl Who Could Breathe Under Water. A two-time Christy finalist and winner of two 2020 WFWA Star Awards and the 2020 Michigan Notable Book Award, Erin has been a publishing professional for twenty years. She lives in Lansing, Michigan, with her husband, Zachary, and their son. Find her online at www.erinbartels.com.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780800741655
ISBN-10: 080074165X
Publisher: Fleming H. Revell Company
Publication Date: January 17th, 2023
Pages: 352
Language: English

Upcoming Events