The Gift of the Magpie (Meg Langslow Mystery #28) (Large Print / Library Binding)

The Gift of the Magpie (Meg Langslow Mystery #28) By Donna Andrews Cover Image

Other Books in Series

This is book number 28 in the Meg Langslow Mystery series.


New York Times bestselling author Donna Andrews returns with another Meg Langslow mystery written firmly in the grand tradition of Agatha Christie's Christmas books (Toronto Globe and Mail).

The 28th book and the seventh Christmas mystery in the Meg Langslow series, The Gift of the Magpie is yet another wonderfully merry and funny book from New York Times bestselling author Donna Andrews.

Meg's running Caerphilly's Helping Hands for the Holidays project, in which neighbors help each other with things they can't do and can't afford to have done. Her hopes for a relatively peaceful (if busy) Christmas vanish when someone murders Harvey the Hoarder, whose house the Helping Hands were decluttering. Was there any truth to the rumor that he had something valuable hidden beneath all his junk? Was one of his friends, neighbors, or relatives greedy enough to murder him for the rumored treasure? And what about the magpie that has been bringing her family bits of tinsel and costume jewelry--does the bird's latest gift hold a clue to solving the crime?

Full of intrigue, this Christmas mystery will take readers home to Caerphilly, where the suspense falls as thick as the snow.

About the Author

DONNA ANDREWS is a winner of three Agatha Awards, the Anthony and Barry Awards, a Romantic Times Award for best first novel, and four Lefty and two Toby Bromberg awards for funniest mystery. She is a member of MWA, Sisters in Crime, and the Private Investigators and Security Association. Andrews lives in Reston, Virginia. The Gift of the Magpie is the 28th book and seventh Christmas mystery in the Meg Lansglow series.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781432884789
ISBN-10: 1432884786
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Publication Date: January 27th, 2021
Pages: 433
Language: English
Series: Meg Langslow Mystery