In the Wick of Time (Magic Candle Shop Mystery #2) (Hardcover)

In the Wick of Time (Magic Candle Shop Mystery #2) By Valona Jones Cover Image
List Price: $31.99
Our Price: $28.79
(Save: $3.20 10%)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Magic Candle Shop Mystery series.

Description


Tabby Winslow will help her twin sister Sage with anything and everything—and that includes putting out the flames of suspicion when Sage’s boss is found murdered in this magical mystery, perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Sofie Kelly.

December in Savannah, Georgia, is a sight to behold. With all the festivities—including the traditional riverfront luminary display during the boat parade—twin sisters Tabby and Sage Winslow are busier than ever setting up for the big celebration. But that isn’t the only thing on the sisters’ minds. Both Sage and her fellow employee Mary Nicole are vying for the sought-after assistant manager job at the plant nursery. But when Loren Lee, their boss, is found dead, and Sage becomes the police’s favorite suspect, both Winslow girls know that they’ll need more than a flicker of magic and their sisterhood to solve the murder and clear Sage’s name.

Soon, Tabby realizes that this is just one of the many problems they have. If being a suspect for murder wasn’t enough, there are more magical problems that they have to fix: Sage’s boyfriend is having a paranormal experience of his own he can’t control, there’s an energy vampire searching for his supposedly lost cousin, her cat suddenly dislikes her, and oh—every time Tabby hiccups, she turns completely invisible. The suspect list grows with each day and it seems everyone has a reason or a connection to Loren Lee. 

Tabby and Sage are burning the candle at both ends—but will it be enough to keep their friends safe and find this killer? Or will they be burned by their efforts?

About the Author


Valona Jones worked as a scientist for many years, and then she accidentally became a freelance reporter for a weekly paper, all while the stories in her head demanded to be written.

Praise For…


Praise for In the Wick of Time:
“A cozy mystery more in touch with the dark side of magic than most.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A delicious combination of magic and the cozy mystery.”
Midwest Book Review

“Charmingly blends an atmosphere of magic into the Southern setting . . . A fascinating read.”
Kings River Life

“Surprises, secrets, suspense and solving the riddle of who the murderer is, which I will not reveal and who is the one wielding magic. A wonderful book and if you haven’t read book one, you should just for another journey into the lives of the twins.” 
Paranormal Romance Guild

“Auras and energy fields and murder—oh, my! Valona Jones has crafted a paranormal cozy mystery that will cast a spell over readers.” 
—Lois Winston, bestselling author of the Anastasia Pollack Crafting Mysteries

In the Wick of Time is a wickedly delightful mix of magic, mystery, and mayhem. A must read.”
—Debra H Goldstein, author of the Sarah Blair Mysteries

“Magic and mayhem mingle with murder in this lighthearted mystery set in Savannah during holiday season. Soaps, scents, and candles add to the flavor and will make you want to go shopping. In the Wick of Time is a magical murder mystery that will keep you guessing. A fun read!” 
—Nancy J Cohen, author of the Bad Hair Day Mysteries

Praise for Snuffed Out:

Snuffed Out brings a sharp new twist to the paranormal cozy mystery genre . . . Readers who appreciate intricate plotting and an edgier vibe to their paranormal cozy mysteries will find much to enjoy about Snuffed Out.”
—Diane A.S. Stuckart, NYT bestselling author of cozy mysteries

“'Gripping fun' with a healthy dose of magic, murder, and madcap characters.”
—Carolynn Haines, USA Today bestselling author of the Sarah Booth Delaney mystery series

“A first-rate, stay-up-late mystery.” 
—Roger Johns, 2018 Georgia Author of the Year and author of the Wallace Hartman Mysteries

“An intriguing cast of characters, a solid whodunit, and a touch of magic mix into a suspenseful brew in this delightful cozy mystery!” 
—Nancy J. Cohen, award-winning author of the Bad Hair Day Mysteries

“An inventive take on the paranormal, a twisty mystery, and a satisfying romance. Fans of cozy paranormal mysteries will welcome this new addition to the genre.”
—Victoria Gilbert, author of the Blue Ridge Library Mystery series and the Booklover’s B&B Mystery series

“In Snuffed Out, Valona Jones melts together a rich cast of characters, adds the scent of old scandals and secrets, and devises a wholly original kind of magical sleuthing to light up a nifty mystery. You’ll wish you had a Magic Candle Shop taper of your own to read by!” 
—Leigh Perry, author the Family Skeleton Series

“[An] enjoyable series launch . . . Paranormal cozy fans will be well satisfied.”
Publishers Weekly

“Mayhem arrives at the [candle] shop . . . Cozy meets Karma.”
Kirkus

“A small town cozy murder mystery that will make readers feel like they are part of the community . . . A winner.”
San Francisco Book Review

“A mystery lover's delight from cover to cover.”
Midwest Book Review

“Amazing characters, secrets, lies and surprises.”
Paranormal Romance Guild


Product Details
ISBN: 9781639105076
ISBN-10: 1639105077
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: October 17th, 2023
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: Magic Candle Shop Mystery