Deadly Fate: A totally unputdownable and gripping serial killer thriller (Detective Kim Stone #18) (Paperback)

Deadly Fate: A totally unputdownable and gripping serial killer thriller (Detective Kim Stone #18) By Angela Marsons Cover Image
$11.99
Usually Ships for Store Pick-up in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 18 in the Detective Kim Stone series.

Description


The woman's bright blonde hair floats in the breeze. She almost looks like she could be resting on the soft green grass. But her brown eyes stare unblinking up at the sky, and the final cut across her mouth is dark with blood. Her words silenced forever...

Late one evening, as the final church bell rings out, Sandra Deakin's cold and lifeless body is found in the overgrown graveyard with multiple stab wounds. When Detective Kim Stone rushes to the scene, the violence of the attack convinces her that this murder was deeply personal. What could have caused such hate?

As the team dig into Sandra's life, they discover she believed she could communicate with the dead. Was that why she was targeted? The last people to see her alive were a group of women who had a session with her the night before she was killed, and as Kim and her team pay them a visit, they soon learn each of the women is lying about why they wanted Sandra's help...

Kim realises she must dig deep and open her mind to every avenue if she's going to stand a chance at solving this case. And when she learns that Sandra was banned from the church grounds and had been receiving death threats too, she's ever more certain that Sandra's gifts are at the heart of everything.

But just when she thinks she's found a lead, the broken body of a nineteen-year-old boy is found outside a call centre - a single slash across his mouth just like Sandra's. Kim knows they are now racing against time to understand what triggered these attacks, and to stop a twisted killer.

But they might be too late. Just as Kim sits down at a local psychic show she discovers something that makes her blood run cold. Both Sandra and the call centre were named in an article about frauds. And this show stars the next name on the list. She looks around the audience with a feeling of utter dread, certain the killer is among them...

Totally addictive with a final twist that will leave you shouting out loud, you'll want to inhale Deadly Fate in one sitting. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Val McDermid and Robert Dugoni will love the new crime thriller from the number one multi-million-copy bestselling author Angela Marsons.

Can be read as a standalone.

Read what everyone is saying about Deadly Fate:

'Wowsers I'm once again blown away ... captivating... seriously wonderful... Fabulous... I can't wait for the next Kim Stone novel ' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Absolutely fantastic If anything, it's better than fantastic ... Kim Stone is the best detective going, Angela Marsons is the best crime writer around What more can I say Fab, fab, fab ' Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Amazing... someone might call me to say the roof has fallen down, I would tell them I would deal with that detail later on, after I finished my utterly captivating book... I loved this... 5 stars.' B for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Product Details
ISBN: 9781837903993
ISBN-10: 1837903999
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: May 25th, 2023
Pages: 360
Language: English
Series: Detective Kim Stone